Fiddle Guitar Vocal duo the Summer Januaries– Sean Michael Robinson and Rachel Erin Robinson

Looking Up has arrived– five new songs by the Summer Januaries



At long last, we can present our new e.p., Looking Up!

Listen and download!

Produced by Tim Franklin of Pillow Army and engineered and mixed by Joel LeGros, we recorded it (mostly) live over two short days a few weeks before we left Florida. We’re very happy with the way the recording turned out, as it gives us the opportunity to share a few of the songs that have been pouring out recently, and it’s the best representation yet of what we actually sound like as a duo.

Please, give it a listen, preferably while looking out at the beautiful spring day with a mojito within easy reach. And if you enjoy it, please consider passing it on to your friends.

And be on the lookout for our next video in just a week or two! Rachel’s song “I Love Your Hat” is next…


Sean Michael Robinson– vocals, guitar
Rachel Erin Sage– vocals, fiddle, guitar

with– Tim Franklin– piano, vocals on 3

Produced by Tim Franklin with the Summer Januaries.

Engineered, mixed and mastered by Joel LeGros, with additional editing by Tim Franklin.

Tracks 1, 5 written by SMR
Tracks 2, 4 written by RES
Track 3 written by B. Dylan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *